IMPORTANT: Before removing a customer from Clerk.io, remember to also remove them from your webshop platform

As a data-processor, Clerk.io stores customers' email address, purchase-history click-history which is sensitive data. 

In response to GDPR we have made it very easy to check this data and remove the customers email address and click-history from an order, thereby keeping the order data, but making it anonymous. This is called Forgetting Customer. 

To see a customers profile, start by logging in to my.clerk.io and search for the email address of the customer you want to Forget:

This lets you see the orders and recent activity of this customer

In the bottom of the page you will see the Forget Customer button:

Click this button, and confirm the action: 

This way, you get to keep the data from the order to optimise Clerk.io, but without any personal data attached to it.

Did this answer your question?