First thing you have to do to change the logging settings, after the first data sync has run successfully, is to go into your Magento1 backend, choose Configuration under System:

Choose the main site (the site you're attempting to affect) under CURRENT CONFIGURATION SCOPE

Then, go to Settings => Logging Settings and set your preferred logging-settings and press Save Config:

The Logging settings include:

Logging Level

  • Only Errors: Will log any errors that stops the module from working correctly
  • Errror + Warn: Also logs warnings that are not causing the module to stop working, but might be necessary to fix as well. 
  • Error + Warn + Debug: Logs everything that the module interacts with. This should not be enabled on a live webshop as it will slow down the site. 

Logging to

  • File: Will save the log to a file on the Magento server. 
  • my.clerk.io: Will log everything to Data->Logs in the my.clerk.io backend.
Did this answer your question?